Diplomatic Enclave, Arabian Gulf Street, P.O. Box 1450, Safat-13015, Kuwait. Phone: 22530600, 22530612 - 14 Fax: 22546958, 22571192, 22573910, 22573902
Working Hours & Holidays


With effect from 1st May 2018, the Embassy of India’s Working Hours will be from 0800 hours to 1630 hours from Sunday to Thursday with Fridays and Saturdays as Closed Weekly Holidays. The lunch break will be during 1300 to 1330 hours (1 p.m. to 1.30 p.m.) on the working days.

Embassy timing: 8.00 A.M. to 4.30 P.M (Sunday to Thursday)
(Lunch Break: 1 p.m. to 1.30 p.m.)

Consular Services working hours: 8.00 A.M to 4.30 P. M (Sunday to Thursday)
 
 
SERVICE ISSUE OF TOKEN DELIVERY
AFFIDAVIT /
ATTESTATION
8.00 A.M to 12.00 P.M
1.30 P.M to 3.00 P.M
* Normally 45 minutes after
submission of document
PASSPORT Please visit for Timing and Location

www.kw.ckgs.in
VISA

Following is the list of Holidays to be observed by the Embassy of India, Kuwait during the year 2019.

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the Week
1. New Year’s Day January 01 Tuesday
2. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3. National Day of Kuwait February 25 Monday
4. Liberation Day of Kuwait February 26 Tuesday
5. Holi March 21 Thursday
6. Easter Sunday April 21 Sunday
7. Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
8. Idu’l Fitr * June 05 Wednesday
9. Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) * August 12 Monday
10. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
11. Janmashtami August 24 Saturday
12. Onam September 11 Wednesday
13. Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday October 02 Wednesday
14. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) October 08 Tuesday
15. Deepawali October 27 Sunday
16. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) * November 10 Sunday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

*Subject to local announcement

 



Address: Diplomatic Enclave, Arabian Gulf Street, P.O. Box 1450, Safat-13015, Kuwait.
Embassy timing: 8.00 AM. to 4.30 P.M (Sunday to Thursday) (Lunch Break: 1 p.m. to 1.30 p.m.)
Telephone Numbers: (00-965) 22530600, 22530612 - 14
Fax Number: (00-965) 22546958, 22571192, 22573910, 22573902

Site Visitors : counter how to put
© Embassy of India, Kuwait 2013. All Rights Reserved.